Our People

Dean & CEO

Everette E. Dennis

Dean Dennis is a widely-known institution-builder, educator, and author having led several organizations over a distinguished career in higher education, foundations, and advanced study centers.

More about Dean Dennis   arrow_forward

Joint Advisory Board

NU-Q's Joint Advisory Board is comprised of members designated by Northwestern University and the Qatar Foundation.

Jonathan Holloway
Provost, Northwestern University

His Excellency Dr. Hamad bin Abdulaziz Al-Kuwari
Qatar State Minister with rank of Deputy Prime Minister

His Excellency Hassan Abdullah Al Thawadi
His Excellency Hassan Abdullah Al Thawadi Secretary General, Supreme Committee on Legacy and Delivery

Ahmad M. Hasnah
President, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar Foundation

Rami G. Khouri
Director of the Issam Fares Institute for Public Policy and International Affairs, American University of Beirut

Geneva Overholser
Editor, news leader, educator and former ombudsman of the Washington Post

Samir Mayekar
President of the Northwestern University Alumni Association; CEO of SiNode Systems

Yaser Bishr
Executive Director of Digital, Al Jazeera Media Network

Mayan Zebeib
Chief Communication Officer, Qatar Foundation (ex officio member)

Everette E. Dennis
Dean and Chief Executive Officer, Northwestern University in Qatar (ex officio member)

Faculty & Staff

NU-Q's workplace community is comprised of faculty and staff from around the globe, bringing years of professional experience in their fields.

View faculty and staff

Student Body & Alumni

Our diverse student body, representing more than 40 nationalities, are motivated and socially conscious. Our graduates join a growing network of creative, enterprising NU-Q alumni, as well as tens of thousands of Northwestern alumni in leadership and creative roles around the world.

Become a student