Joint Advisory Board

Like other campuses in Education City, NU-Q has a Joint Advisory Board, with members designated by Northwestern University and the Qatar Foundation. Current members of the NU-Q Joint Advisory Board are:

  • H.E. Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al-Thani
  • Daniel I. Linzer, Ph.D., provost, Northwestern University (co-chair)
  • H.E. Sheikh Ahmed bin Jassim bin Mohamed Al-Thani, minister of economy and commerce, State of Qatar
  • Thomas G. Cline, vice president and general counsel, Northwestern University
  • Rami G. Khouri, director of the Issam Fares Institute for Public Policy and International Affairs at the American University of Beirut
  • Abdel Rahman Azzam, Ph.D., communication adviser to HH Sheikha Moza
  • Lee Huebner, Ph.D., professor, School of Media and Public Affairs, George Washington University
  • William Osborn, chair, Northwestern University Board of Trustees

H.E. Sheikh Abdulla bin Ali Al-Thani, Ph.D., president, Hamad bin Khalifa University and vice president for education, Qatar Foundation (ex officio member)

Everette E. Dennis, Ph.D., dean and chief executive officer, Northwestern University in Qatar (ex officio member)