NU-Q Leadership

Everette E. Dennis
Dean and Chief Executive Officer
More »

David L. Albanese
Director of Human Resources
More »

Greg Bergida
Director of Student Affairs
More »

Scott Curtis
Director of the Communication Program
Associate Professor in Residence
More »

Mary Dedinsky
Director of the Journalism & Strategic Communication Program
Associate Professor in Residence
More »

Pamela Erskine-Loftus
Director, The Media Majlis at Northwestern University in Qatar
More »

Nanci Martin
Director of Strategic Media and Marketing
More »

Klaus Schoenbach
Senior Associate Dean
More »

Alex Schultes
Director of Admissions
More »

Barry Sexton
Director and Chief Financial Officer
More »

Pim Thukral
Chief Operations Officer
More »

Robb Wood
Director of Strategic Partnerships
More »

Hariclea Zengos
Director of the Liberal Arts Program
Professor in Residence
More »

Joint Advisory Board

NU-Q has a Joint Advisory Board, with members designated by Northwestern University and the Qatar Foundation. Current members of the NU-Q Joint Advisory Board are:

Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al-Thani
Vice Chairperson and CEO of Qatar Foundation

Daniel I. Linzer
Provost, Northwestern University (co-chair)

His Excellency Sheikh Ahmed bin Jassim Al-Thani
Minister of Economy and Commerce, State of Qatar

William Osborn
Chair, Northwestern University Board of Trustees

Nim Chinniah
Executive Vice President, Northwestern University

Rami G. Khouri
Senior Fellow and Journalism Professor, American University of Beirut

Geneva Overholser
Editor and Educator; Senior Fellow, Democracy Fund

Maryah Al-Dafa
Executive Director of Strategic Planning and Special Projects, Qatar Foundation

Yaser Bishr
Executive Director of Digital, Al Jazeera Media Network

Ahmad M. Hasnah
President, Hamad bin Khalifa University, Qatar Foundation (ex officio member)

Everette E. Dennis
Dean and Chief Executive Officer, Northwestern University in Qatar (ex officio member)